Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | September 25, 2007

God is Pro-Life!

In Ps 139:13-16, the RSV-2CE it states “For you formed my inward parts, you knitted me togehter in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am wonderously made. Wonderful are your works! You know me right well; my frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately wrought in the depths of the earth. Your eyes behold my unformed substance in your book were written every one of them, the days that wer formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.”
Many people think that God doesn’t know a cell, zygote, or whatever biologists call an early baby. The Church teaches that LIFE BEGINS AT CONCEPTION!!!!!!!. If you read these verses, you’ll notice that it says that He formed the parts in the womb.
If I may throw in another verse, open your Bibles to book of the Prophet
Jeramiah Chapter 1 Verse 5 (Jeh 1:5) “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I concecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.”
If this doesn’t tell you that God knows us before Conception, I don’t know what will tell you that.
Open your Bibles to Job 10:8-10
“Your hands fashioned me and made me, and now you turn about and destroy me. Remember that you have made me out of clay; and you will turn me to dust again? Did you not pour me out like milk and curdle me like cheese?”
As all of you know, Job is the hard luck guy in the Bible. has everything taken away from him. Job is making the acknowledgement that God created him, and can take his life away. IT is ABSOLUTELY NOT IN A RIGHT OF ANY MAN TO TAKE A PERSON’S LIFE AWAY!
Open your Bibles once again to the book of Psalms 22:10-11
“Upon you was I cast from my birth, and since my mother bore me you have been my God. Be not far from me, for trouble is near and there is none to help.”
Again another Scriputre reference, to God being there from the beginning.
Even the early Church condemmed abortion. in the Didache (a early Catechism (which by the way Catechism dervies from the greek verb Catecheso which means to instruct))
“You shall not kill the embryo by abortion and shall not cause the newborn to perish” Didache 2,2
Turn your Bibles to the Book of Proverbs 6:16-17
“There are six things which the Lord hates, seven which are anabondination to him; haughty eyes, a lying tounge, and hands that shed innocent blood”
One of those things that that causes abomination. I wouldn’t want to be that person 🙂 (reference to the shedding of innocnet blood)
There are more verses, which share the etiment
Ps 139:13-16; 71:6; Ex 20:13; Lev 19:16, Deut 30:19-20; 32:39; St. Luke 1:15,41; 1 Cor 3:16-17; 6:19-20; Is 49:1, Rom 14:7-8, Jer 1:5, Gen 3:24; 9:5-6; St. Matthew 5:38-42; St. John 8:3-11; 10:10; 1 St. Peter 3:9; Wis 1:13; Prov 6:16-17; Prov 24:11
Amen!

Leave a Reply

Categories

