Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | January 28, 2008

BANNED the second I become a priest

As I come to think about my vocation, I know what exactly I’m going to do when I become ordained…

List of things to be banned from my Church
i. COMMUNION IN THE HAND
2. Altar Girls
3. Masses said Versus Populum
4. All forms of Liturgcial Dancing
5. EOMHC’s
6. Communion under both kinds

List of things to be brought back.
1. Altar Rails
2. the Tabernacle back in the center
3. Gregorian Chant
4. Kneeling after the Agnus Dei
5. Latin
6. Mantilla’s/Chapel Veils for women.
7. Stricter Rubrics for the Mass of Paul VI

This is not pre Vatican II, this is pure Vatican II

Leave a Reply

Categories

