Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | June 16, 2008

Joe’s Seminary going away list…

Well, because I’m a VERY VERY poor college student and normally do not make appeals for anything at all (My philosophy, if I can’t afford it, I don’t get it)…Actually making this list is an act of denial to one’s self nature.

So I guess I should start with what I’ve got (so i don’t have repeats of items (though some repeats aren’t bad)

a. I actually have a Cassock already (though I could use a 2nd or 3rd one ;), you’ll be surprised how hard it is to play basketball in one)
b. I do have copy of the following books:

  1. Spirit of the Liturgy, then Cardinal Ratzinger now Pope Benedict XVI
  2. 1983 Code of Canon Law
  3. How Christ offered the First Mass, Tan Publishers
  4. Greek Septuagint
  5. Compendium to the Catechism of the Catholic Church
  6. How we got the Bible, Tan Publishers
  7. The Way of Perfection, St. Theresa of Avila
  8. Story of a Soul, St. Therese
  9. Fudamentalism vs. Catholicism
  10. The Bible, (RSV, NAB, Navarre, NIV, NRSV, DRB)
  11. Catechsim of the Catholic Church 2nd Ed.
  12. The Apostles, Pope Benedict XVI
  13. What it means to be a Christian, Pope Benedict XVI
  14. Plenty of other books, which I’ll update as I go through my Religious Library

The way that I’m going to organize this list is by necessity, there are somethings that won’t be listed, probably because I’ll update those further on in my studies.

Things I do NOT want
1. JW Pamphlets
2. Mormon Pamphlets
3. Sedevacantist Pamphlets
4. Anything stating the NO as invalid
5. Actually, anything heretical, LOL!

Things I’d love to have for the time being
1. Biretta/BLACK zulchetto (yes, I had to emphasize BLACK)…Actually, I perfer the Zulchetto to the Biretta, but that’s just me)
2. gloves (no, not secular gloves, Church one’s)…
3. Money is always appreciated 😉
4. Virtually anything recommended by the NLM, lol.

Leave a Reply

Categories

