Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | December 10, 2008

Favorites Meme

I’ve been tagged by Cavey

Looks like I’m supposed to list 6 of my favorite things and then tag six ppl.

1. I’d have to say one of them is being Politically Incorrect. I like offending people and causing controversy. Hmmm, how will I do that today? Ooooo, I know….teach by example, go straight to the rail.

2. St. Thérèse Roman Catholic Church. I absolutely love every minute here. There are a few things that could be fixed (altar girls and Ad Orientem), but those are minor compared to the orthodoxy that has been shown by all of the priests makes up for the distractions at the altar (yes, I called the girls distractions, in the loose sense of the word)

3. Nigerian priests…Solid, orthodox, and a great sense of humor. They can teach many of these priests a few good things about reverence. Fr’s Hyacinth and Jude come to my mind.

4. This blog, it’s a great way to get my view points out to the small viewing public. Also viewing other blogs there are so many that I read on a daily basis.

5. Serving the TLM and teaching Confirmation….actually feels like I’m doing something important.

6. A dear friend of mine named Francesca…(more on her whenever I feel like writing one of these unfinished entries)

I hereby proceed to tag Rachel, Digi, Lola and Dymphna.

Leave a Reply

Categories

