Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | February 20, 2009

Post # 400

I can’t believe it’s the 400th one already…

Some brief thoughts…

1. My blog has double digit followers now, awesome!, (I should seriously put a site meter on this to find out who comes here, but nah, curiosity killed the cat (or was it that horrible cat food?))

2. The Catholic Challenge over at Fr. Anthony Ho’s blog site is very interesting, and I’ve started to do them on a weekly basis. Good to know my options are open if things under the Obama administration get too bad to bear. (You should go visit too) (He’s a priest in Canada)

3. I apparently need to find a new bed, my shoulders are ridiculously sore (either that, or I need to stop swinging so hard when I’m playing baseball)

4. Instead of thinking of excommunicating Pelosi, someone should offer to perform an exorcism on her. The devil likes to go into politicians. There’s no way her heart could possibly be that hard to not listen to the Pope, her local Bishop, and the various other bishops on her own. I’d say it’s more of a Spiritual battle than a political battle. I just thought of this (though for their own soul they should be excommunicated publically)…could it be that Satan got a hold of these souls? Probably

5. In addition to what I’ve said below, I’ve decided as a penance to go back to the old parish (as to cut down on driving time, as well as to take the chance to offer Liturgical Abuses for the souls in purgatory)

Leave a Reply

Categories

