Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | September 8, 2009

We aren’t meant to be alone…

One of my biggest worries (besides for failure and rejection)…was the thought of being “alone.”

One of the many joys of being Catholic is that we’re not alone by any means. We have the Communion of Saints, one another. Even if we’re not all called to the same vocation, help isn’t that far away.

Don’t expect this blog to be some long Theology of the Body lecture, (it isn’t), but something I got to thinking about, no matter what vocation I’m called to be, I won’t be alone in it.

Now this isn’t to say that everyone’s going to agree with my positions that I hold (as I know few do). However in this fight we’re not alone.

For example, as many of you know, I’m VERY conservative Liturgically..(maybe an understatement to say that). If I was to take a poll of my priest friends, I don’t think any of them would line up exactly with me on things Liturgically. Yet inspite of not everyone agreeing with me, my Cross would be and is assisted by everyone’s prayers whether they agree with me or not.

My thoughts on Marriage aren’t as conservative as all of you might think. (I’m not about to lay them out for public scrutiny at this time), yet there are various people that are in the same state that would “assist” in that vocation.

I’m not really trying to make any sense right now, these are just thoughts I’m beginning to organize…Somethings have to be somewhat organized before I leave for Montana 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

