Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | November 3, 2009

News…

I know I’ve been behind on the News, so let me catch up.

1. PelosiCare, Obamacare or whatever the you want to call it…

1990 pages…That is more pages the Bible I have (1038), my lecture notes from all the years I’ve taught (not even 200), or even my calculus book (800). Does it REALLY take THAT many pages to write a healthcare bill? Of course not, there’s legal bs,…The problem is that they’re trying to TRANSFORM the system, instead of fixing what is broken (and indeed the system is broken, it’s man made and won’t be running @ 100%) they’re trying to completely change the system to violate the dignity of the human person (funding abortions, euthanasia, ESCR, etc) and the principle of subsidiarity (when possible everything should be at the lowest common denominator)…Consumer option…what a joke…everyone in their heads knows what happens when the govt sets the rules, has home court and gets the all stars, they win.

2. Free speech…if you’re a liberal

There’s this net neutrality thing that’s going around. This is a direct violation of the 1st amendment. Everyone knows that the government internet is SEPARATE from the private internet that we use. What are they trying to do? Isn’t it obvious, get more control. If this thing passes, this blog will be gone (we all know how much I love zero in chief right ;))

3. Afganistan decision?

Still no decision yet…don’t count on it until the end of the year.

4. Stinumlus II

Stupid…the first one didn’t work

5. Change in layout

I’ve changed to the 3 column format for ease of content distribution, the left side is about me, the center is my blog, the right is about others, simple enough?

Leave a Reply

Categories

