Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | January 29, 2010

A fresh look at religious life.

In my world there tends to be one of two people. You’re either in, or you’re not. I’m blessed to have good friends (some I consider closer than others). I tend to be very closed unless I openly choose to let you in.

So I found these words….

We don’t monkey around with the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass, Period

And thought to keep reading…(If they’re trying to attract vocations, that’s a good way to do it)…

I liked what I was reading, I’ll be checking them out further (sent them an e-mail).

As all of you know I’m very devoted to the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass and it’s reverent strict celebration by the rubrics.

Anyways, just thought I’d let you know such and to keep me in your prayers still…I need them all (I know I’m a prayer hog)

Responses

  1. "350 priests, 525 men in formation"WOW!I loved that FAQ. What a breath of fresh air.

  2. I'm going to have to use that phrase; I like it. 🙂

  3. You're in my prayers.

  4. Rachel, indeed, much better than the LA air we have here…Brooke H. Feel free to use it :)USMC 9971, thank you, I'm praying for you as well


Leave a Reply

Categories

