Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | August 1, 2010

Quick thoughts on things I’ve read..

1. Koran burning on 9/11

a. The correct way to get rid of something that is erroneous is to burn it. This also applies to things you can’t use anymore, say Bibles, Scapulars, and such things. And I do agree that the Koran is a book full of error, and burning it does not allow error to be spread.

b. That said, I don’t think doing this to make a statement does much good, so I must disagree with it. There are much more efficient ways to show protest…bury them might be a little more appropriate.

2. Anne Rice quitting Christianity

a. I didn’t realize promoting life from conception to natural death was anti-life, I didn’t realize that saying that homosexuals have dignity and are called to holiness just like the rest of us was being “anti-gay” I didn’t realize saying that you’re more than a physical object was being “anti-woman”

b. Conversion is a life time process, there’s always need for conversion, it’s a daily struggle, join the club 🙂

3. Fr Z’s blog

a. I guess word of the fact that I got accepted got out, I guess that’s what happens when you run a blog, lol. Thanks to whomever told…I guess that makes me a famous blogger now, lol

4. On conversion…

it’s constant, we’re always in need of conversion.

Responses

  1. Congrats! I tried to get up on Fr. Z’s blog with my own post.. sadly that wasn’t in God’s plan. I hope you receive many donations help through this! You must have some high ranking friends to make it up on Fr. Z’s page.

    • God willing, people shall donate :)…(not that i’m making any hints commentors :p)

  2. you hit the nail on the head about Anne Rice’s outlandish statements

    • :), unfortunately, the Church too often gets cast in a bad light


Leave a Reply

Categories

