Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | August 22, 2010

I’m against meme

I’ve seen this on a few blogs, so I’m doing it myself…

Now let’s find out what I’m against.

a. Slow drivers…go the speed limit, or get out of my way…and while I’m at it, don’t drive stupidly, thanks 😉

b. Hollywood, I just flat out don’t care, loathe the entire culture of hollywood, we put people who don’t deserve to be on pedestals up, all in hollywood need to learn some humility

c. false advertising/hypocrites/make-up on girls- be yourself, be real, plain and simple folks, if someone does not like you for who you are, they’re probably not worth having around 😉

d. The current ICEL translation of the Roman Missal…my dog could have provided a better translation. Really he could have. Advent 2011 can’t come fast enough

e. Modern Art/Architecture/Well, modern things in general…A toilet is not art, it’s a toilet used for going to the bathroom. Nor is a cube art, it’s a cube.

f. MTV…why you calling yrurself music television when you don’t play music just trashy tv shows? I’m still a proud protester

g. Most modern cartoons…whatever happened to the good ol’ days? Flintsones, Jetsons, Anamaniacs, Tiny Toon Adventures? This modern garbage is a joke…(With the exception of Phineas and Ferb, Kim Possible, Dave the Barbarian, Recess, Lloyd in Space, basically most everything I grew up with is an exception)

h. Stupid people…Obama, Congress, Liberals in general, the teachers’ union

I tag everyone who wants to play

Responses

  1. J. Jaywalkers.. there are cross walks for a reason!! They aren’t there for decoration!!!

    • LOL!, I totally agree, car vs. person, I must say car has the edge. 😉

  2. “A toilet is not art, it’s a toilet used for going to the bathroom. Nor is a cube art, it’s a cube.”

    Joe, what if it’s poop on a cube?

  3. it’s still not art 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

