Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | October 1, 2010

The law of love

A most blessed feast day of St Therese to all of you.

All of you know my immense love for this saint as she’s the patroness of my reversion, even though I constantly fail still to live up to any expectations of holiness, I do my best to do all that I have with great love. So I’m not going to sit here and say anything too profound. However, I’m guessing that you do want to know how I’m doing so far, it just happens that this feast day can summarize what I’ve been going through.

I’m sure those of you that follow me on twitter (@verbumveritatis) and facebook have been rather confused by the statuses I’ve been placing up lately. If it makes you feel any better, I’m confused too.

Ever since school has started, my love for teaching has been coming again, and again. For those of you that don’t know me, I put my heart and soul into everything that I do. When I was teaching it was more like research class for me. I put hours and hours into one lecture. (Multiply that by 4 by 16).

My weaknesses are coming to the forefront quickly…I can only say please pray for me. That I’m able to love more.


Responses

  1. Prayers for Joe!


Leave a Reply

Categories

