Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | October 10, 2010

Some people have asked.

Those of you that know me in real life probably know the fact that the majority of people that I converse with on a daily basis are significantly older than I am. And in case you’re wondering, yes, it is my birthday in just over 2 weeks, and yes, you may feel free to buy gifts and send them to me :p

I’ve always tended to make friends with my teachers/professors way easier than I did those that are around my age group. I don’t know, perhaps it’s because I love picking peoples’ brains apart. I’ve never thought of my professors as “objects of affection” but rather ‘sources to deepen my brain.” it’s why I’m known to spend countless hours with them just chatting on the subject at hand or about our lives in general. In spite of my disdain for academia in general, I do like some of the people in it, not all of them are bent on liberal brainwashing of our kids.

So it’s the running joke that I’m crushing on my English prof. For the record, no, I’m not (she’s married). It just happens that the prof and I have similar personality types and what from the outside can seem like affection is in reality, just 2 people thinking along the same wavelength. I might have actually been an English major if I had my current prof.

…and I do need someone to destroy in Scrabble too😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

