Posted by: Joe of St. Thérèse | November 23, 2010

How I’m doing: a little more than thought of the day

I know it’s been a while since I’ve written something of actual substance on this blog other than my thoughts of the day. I apologize, I haven’t had much time to really sit and write a lengthy entry. Discernment is going pretty well. Last month had a ton of challenges and temptations that I took on. I had a conversation with one of the seminarians that reminded me of why I was here (today’s thought of the day). He mentioned to me a parish that’s stuck in the 70’s stage, and I was reminded of one of the reasons that brought me to seminary, the proper execution of Liturgy in the Roman Rite of the Church. Classes are going well, and slow conformment to Christ is happening. Next year (beginning in July) I’ll be without my blog or facebook. That’s going to be interesting.


Leave a Reply

Categories

